The Another

    Ruben Ostlund to be joined by Brie Larson, Paul Dano



    A Palme d'Or is seen on stage on May 8, 2018, during a rehearsal ahead of the opening ceremony of the 71st edition of the Cannes Film Festival in Cannes, southern France.

    The jury for the 2023 Cannes Film Festival was announced on Thursday, May 4, naming Oscar winner Brie Larson, American actor Paul Dano and French director Julia Ducournau to the nine-member lineup.

    Organizers of the prestigious French festival had previously said that last year’s Palme d’Or winner, Triangle of Sadness director Ruben Ostlund, would chair over the main competition jury.

    The group will select which of the 21 competing films is awarded the top prize at this year’s May 16-27 festival.

    Among the contenders are Wes Anderson’s Asteroid CityHirokazu Kore-eda’s MonsterKen Loach’s The Old Oak and Justine Triet’s Anatomy of a Fall.

    The four-woman and five-man panel also includes Moroccan director Maryam Touzani, French actor Denis Menochet, British-Zambian director Rungano Nyoni, Argentinian filmmaker Damian Szifron and French Afghan writer-director Atiq Rahimi.

    The jury will announce the winner at the close of the festival on May 27.

    The world

    Source link